England and Wales Cricket Board announces 2023 Ashes venues

ECB announces 2023 Ashes venues
The England and Wales Cricket Board announces that Edgbaston, Headingley, The Oval, Lord's and Old Trafford will host the 2023 Ashes Tests.

The England and Wales Cricket Board has confirmed that the 2023 Ashes Tests have been awarded to the same five grounds as the 2019 edition.

Headingley and Old Trafford have been selected, with regular venues Lord's, The Oval and Edgbaston making up the rest of the five-match series.

The decision sees Nottinghamshire's Trent Bridge, the Ageas Bowl in Hampshire and Glamorgan's Swalec Stadium miss out on The Ashes.

On Wednesday, the ECB also announced the cities that will host the new eight-team Twenty20 tournament in 2020.

Lord's and The Oval will host newly created teams in the competition, with the Ageas Bowl, Edgbaston, Headingley, Old Trafford, the Swalec Stadium and Trent Bridge the other grounds chosen.

The final of the 50-over One-Day Cup has also been moved from Lord's to Trent Bridge for the five-year period.

Gloucestershire, Durham, Glamorgan and Hampshire will all host England one-day internationals at their grounds throughout this period, with the latter two also set to stage T20 internationals.

Share this article now:
Generic cricket image
Read Next:
Tahir 'racially abused' by spectator
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole

Loading ...

Failed to load data.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Transfer Talk Daily
Match previews - twice weekly
Morning Briefing (7am UTC)
Ultra close-up image of Kevin De Bruyne [NOT FOR USE IN ARTICLES]Get the latest transfer news, match previews and news direct to your inbox!
Login, I already have my ad-free pass
Log in with Facebook to customise Sports Mole
Buy ad-free access (show me the options)
Buy monthly ad-free access for £1.20/month
Buy yearly ad-free access for £12 (2 months free)
Settings - Logout - Manage your account
Settings - Logout - Manage your account