Costa scored in Atletico's 2-0 win over Athletic Bilbao on Sunday, but the forward was also booked for debating an offside decision, and had a couple of penalty shouts turned down at the Wanda Metropolitano.
The former Chelsea striker has insisted that he should have had a penalty at the weekend, but is not surprised that the decision went against him.
"The officials hate me and there's nothing I can do to change that," Diario AS quotes Costa as saying. "Some of them book me for the smallest issue and it did not matter what it was but [against Athletic Bilbao] the referee was going to book me no matter what.
"You can look back at the replay and analyse it, but I did not overstep the mark and did not deserve it, but there is nothing I can do about it now. The penalty appeal? I think it is yes, I was knocked off balance by contact from the defender when I was going to shoot so I think it was!"
Costa re-joined Atletico from Chelsea at the end of last year before making his return to the field in early 2018.